top of page
  • Carol Zeches Hendrickson

As You Change Your Mind, You Change Your Experience


This collagraph is called “Changes”. When I made it (2006) I was aware of an internal energized shifting. Fortunately, I embraced and celebrated this transformation through my creativity. Making objects turns impressions and passing moods into something with which to be reckoned. I’ve discovered that I love the process of making art more that the end result. Somehow, I find strength and courage as I manipulate texture and color and let it “talk back” to me informing me of my next move. Then I get to trust the gut feeling that this is the adjustment to make. . . . everything’s going to be alright.

“I am closer to the work than to anything on earth. That’s the marriage.” Louise Nevelson


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page