top of page
  • Carol Zeches Hendrickson

Reflect, Acknowledge, Thank


I have joined a group of women who have committed to the challenge to ride a metric century. It is called WOW, Women On Wheels. The goal: to ride in the Valley Girls’ Ride <http://www.valleygirlsride.com/&gt;> on October 18th, 2014. Saturday was our first ride as a group. I got to experience some beautiful country roads in a part of Clovis, California I had never been to before. I enjoyed meeting some beautiful women who exuded a contagious love of life without reserve. On this relatively short excursion (14 miles), I experienced many exceptional moments, but one stood out as remarkably devine. As we crested a small hill, the morning sun illumined a young girl of around 7 years being guided by her trainer as they both held the reigns of a massive source of energy; a horse. The girl was dwarfed by the size of this force which she guided by the sound of her voice, her body language, and the dance of her hand. The spiritual metaphors to life were astounding; I have a Trainer; S/he holds the reign with me; I am being guided to harness a massive amount of energy even though I feel small; my Trainer believes in me and my ability to take on the challenges set before me. As we rounded the curve for another lap past the monumental corral my plan was to snap a picture, but the scene had changed. Now the young pupil was mounted high on the horse with her coach holding the reigns keeping her within earshot of instruction. Off to the side, sittng on hay bales sat an adoring mom and dad.

What I want to leave with you today: Reflect on your own overwhelming energies to be reconded with today; Acknowledge your trainers who are showing you the ropes, Gratefulness for your cheering section. They are all in place for what you need today.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page